Aankhen sequel with Govinda again

By Hamara Photos
Monday, February 4th, 2013 9:36 am

By: Faisal Saif

Nearly after two decades, Producer Pahlaj Nihalani is all set to start the sequel of his super-hit roller coaster comedy ‘Aankhen‘ which had Govinda and Chunky Pandey. The film was directed by David Dhawan. The latest one will be titled ‘Aankhen Char‘ and would be directed by Anees Bazmee. The sequel too would have Govinda playing a cameo.

It is possible. I might rope him Govinda for a special gesture. Govinda had done a wonderful job in ‘Aankhen’ and taken the film to a next level. I am already working with Govinda in my next film ‘Avatar‘. I hope we have a strong association in future as well. I want to cast some youngsters in the film. It should appeal to the audience and should be justified. We have not finalised the cast yet. Once we finalise the casts, we shall make an official announcement.” said Pahlaj Nihalani.



The original Aankhen did a roaring business in those days. Aakhen Char which seems very close project to Nihalani, Goes on floor this year in the month of August. Hope the sequel too works big time for everyone including Govinda, Pahlaj Nihalani and Anees Bazmee.

Subscribe Bollywood Bytes
Enter your email address
to receive updates

Related Pages

  • Farah Khan at Vikram Singh’s Brother Uday and Ali Morani’s daughter Shirin’s Sangeet Ceremony

    Farah Khan, Bhagyashree, Chunky Pandey, Salim Merchant, Sulaiman Merchant, Sunil Gavaskar, Lucky Morani, Mohammed Morani at Vikram Singh’s Brother Uday and Ali Morani’s daughter Shirin’s Sangeet Ceremony in Blue sea on 20th Dec 2014. Party Events Bhagyashree Chunkey Pandey Farah Khan Lucky Morani Mohamed Morani Salim Merchant Sulaiman Merchant Sunil Gavaskar

  • Abhishek Bachchan at Magic Bus charity dinner

    Abhishek Bachchan, Aarti Surendranath, Kailash Surendranath, Anu Dewan, Madhoo Shah, Kehkashan Patel, Chunky Pandey, Mandira Bedi, Gul Panag at Magic Bus charity dinner in Mumbai on 18th Dec 2014. Aarti Surendranath Abhishek Bachchan Anu Dewan Party Events Chunkey Pandey Gul Panag Kehkashan Madhoo Mandira Bedi Kailash Surendranath

  • Priyanka, Sonakshi, Arjun Kapoor at NDTV cleanathon hosted by big b

    Amitabh Bachchan, Priyanka Chopra, Tusshar Kapoor, Javed Akhtar, Arjun Kapoor, Sonakshi Sinha, Waheeda Rehman, Govinda, Mouni Roy, Alka Yagnik, Disha Wakani, Dilip Joshi at NDTV cleanathon in Mumbai on 14th Dec 2014. Alka Yagnik Priyanka Chopra Sonakshi Sinha Arjun Kapoor Waheeda Rehman Javed Akhtar Amitabh Bachchan In The News Disha Wakani Dilip Joshi Govinda Mouni […]

  • John, Surveen and the Welcome Back team at Abu Dhabhi film festival

    Anil Kapoor, John Abraham, Nana Patekar, Anees Bazmee, Surveen Chawla, Asha Bhosle at Abu Dhabi film festival on 10th Dec 2014. Anees Bazmee Anil Kapoor Nana Patekar Asha Bhosle In The News John Abraham Surveen Chawla