Shyam Benegal to be awarded Lifetime Achievement Award at IFFP

Legendary filmmaker Shyam Benegal will be awarded the Lifetime Achievement Award at the 3rd edition of International Film Festival of Prayag (IFFP) 2017 which will be held in New Delhi.

IFFP Founder Hasan Haider said: “We are happy to announce our third edition of IIFP in Delhi. We are extremely happy to announce that Shyam Benegal will be given the lifetime achievement award this year.”

“The festival is growing with every edition and we are excited to see a large number of movies being submitted from all over the world. Bollywood Icons and celebrities are extending their support to make this an important film festival event,” he added.

Acclaimed actors Manoj Bajpayee, Manoj Tiwari — also MP and Delhi BJP President — and Rahul Roy will also grace the film festival.

There is also a special category called ‘Swachh Bharat-based Short Movie’.

The four-day festival will start from February 16 in the capital.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.