Ajab Prem Ki Ghazab Kahani Music Review

Ranbir Kapoor and Katrina Kaif‘s pairing in this film has grabbed everyone’s eyeballs and given it its needed publicity. The music which was launched recently has a fresh feel to it and each song has something new to offer, which is evident from the number of artistes roped in.

Katrina Kaif, Ranbir Kapoor at Ajab Prem Ki Ghazab Kahani press meet in Yasraj on 1st oct 2009 (4)
Katrina Kaif, Ranbir Kapoor at Ajab Prem Ki Ghazab Kahani press meet in Yasraj on 1st oct 2009 (4)

The album starts with Main Tera Dhadkan Teri, which is already become a chartbuster. KK, Sunidhi Chauhan and Hard Kaur make it one of the best hears in the album. The song has a remix, by DJ Suketu.

Hard Kaur is heard once again in Follow Me which is a good track by itself and sounds better than its reprises.

Tu Jaane Na, a romantic number, is one of the best tracks what with Atif Aslam doing the vocals and Pritam composing some fabulous music. The reprise has Soham, Rana Mazumdar and Ashish Pandit but Kailash Kher’s unplugged version beats it easily.

The next song, Oh By God, is fun to listen to with its wedding themed beats and vocals by Mika and Sunidhi Chauhan.

Tera Hone Laga Hoon, once again with Atif Aslam, this time with Alisha Chinoy, at the vocals, is the second romantic track in the album which carries a lot of promise and is once again one of the must-listens in the album. DJ Suketu’s remix is quite spunky too.

Prem Ki Naiyya is definitely not one of the most recommended songs in the album. While it can be fun to listen to at some times, it can be equally boring at others.

Aa Jao Meri Tamanna is one of those songs that you feel you’ve heard somewhere before. It is a track that carries a motive to do well, so, it may work with some and may not sound all that great to others. The remix of the song, however, gives it a club feel and makes it sound refreshing.

All in all, Ajab Prem Ki Ghazab Kahani makes for a good buy. Pritam fans will definitely not be disappointed and even those who aren’t very fond of Pritam will still enjoy the album to a good bit. So, go ahead, listen to the album…we give it a big thumbs-up!

Artists: K.K., Sunidhi Chauhan, Hard Kaur, Atif Aslam, Mika, Alisha Chinoy, Neeraj Shreedhar, Suzzane D’Mello, Javed Ali, Jojo, Soham, Rana Mazumdar, Ashish Pandit, Kailash Kher, Paresh, Naresh
Music Director: Pritam
Remixes: DJ Suketu
Lyrics: Irshad Kamil, Tera Hone Laga Hoon written by Ashish Pandit, Follow Me written by Hard Kaur
Label: Tips
Genre: Soundtrack
Rating: 4/5


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.