Pia Bajpai, Rasika Duggal, Mishti Chakraborty, Anuritta Jha, Georgia Adriani, Aditi Gautam, Vipin Sharma, Hunar Gandhi, Karan Mehra, Tina Philip, Ritu Chauhan, Eleana Fernandes, Sanjay Gagnani attended Expandables Awards 2019

After the grand success for two consecutive years of Expandables Awards, the third edition held on Sunday night i.e. March 24th, 2019 at Cinepolis, Andheri West to felicitate the unsung heroes of entertainment and other prominent fields of media.
Bollywood celebrities like Rasika Duggal, Vipin Sharma, Bidita Bag, Elena Fernandez, Pia Bajpai, Anuritta Jha, Aditi Gautam, Woodpecker Movies producer Kiran Bhatia, Mishti Chakraborty, Vijay Varma, Georgia Adriani amongst many other graced the award show.
Popular television personalities also attended the show among which Sanjay Gagnani, Hunar Gandhi, Ritu Chauhan, Tina Philip and Karan Mehra extended their support to the initiative.
The awards witnessed more than 30 main categories and the winners were chosen purely on the basis of jury’s decision. The event had interesting segments to raise the entertainment quotient like previous years.
From dance to mimicry, people from the media fraternity showcase their hidden talents and kept the audience glued to their seats.
UFO Digital Cinema was the title sponsor of this edition while it was co-powered by a prestigious OTT platform Filmeraa. Other sponsors included Orange Media amongst many other well-known brands.
Elated Ritesh Srivastava, the Founder of the awards, says, “We are in the third year of Expandables Awards this year and it couldn’t be better. I am extremely happy about the response and immense support of the entire media and film fraternity. It’s a great platform for all of us especially in a day and time when it is the only award show for the Indian media.”
Rising Journalist Of Entertainment (Male) – Shilajit From New Indian Express
Rising Journalist Of Entertainment (Female) – Karishma Shetty From Pinkvilla
Best Journalist (Wire) – Justin Rao From PTI
Best Trade Analyst – Komal Nahta
Best Video Journalist – Avinash Londhe From News 18 And Naresh From Zee News
Best Electronic Journalist (Bollywood) – Prashant Sishodiya From NDTV
Best Electronic Journalist (TV) – Sana Farzeen From Indian Express
Best Social Media Influencer – Faridoon Shahryar from Bollywood Hungama
Best Photo Journalist – Manav Manglani
Best Youtube Channel – India Forums
Best Film Critic – Taran Adarsh
Best PR Agency – Parag Desai, Universal PR
Best Digital Agency – HIFI Digital
Lifetime Achievement Award – Bharti Dubey
Best Hindi Website Reporter – Shreya Dubey PinkVilla Hindi Rush
Best Journalist Print – Rachna Dubey
Best Journalist Digital – Komal RJ Panchal From Indian Express
Best Hindi Journalist – Rekha Khan From NBT
Best Bollywood Instagrammer – Viral Bhayani
Best Tv Celeb Journalist – Pooja Nawathe From India News
Lifestyle Blogger – Miss Malini
Best Website – Huffington Post – Ankur Pathak Huffington Post
Best PR – Mandvi From Treeshul Media
Best Media Friendly Actor – Vicky Kaushal
Best Media Friendly Actor Female – Sonam Kapoor
Best Political Journalist – Faizan Khan
Best RJ – RJ Abhi from Jaipur
Best Sports Journalist – Ankur Tyagi
Best Crime Journalist – Siddhant
Best Distribution Agency – UFO
Hospitality Partner – Cinepolis
Expandables Awards, founded in 2017 is the only award solely dedicated to the personalities from media fraternity. The last two years had seen immense support from popular actors from TV and film fraternity, who attended the awards such as Pankaj Tripathi, Ankita Lokhande, Pooja Chopra, Deepika Singh, Upen Patel, Archana Kocchar, Salman Khan’s security in-charge Shera among many more.
Besides this, actors like Varun Dhawan, Kartik Aaryan, Malaika Arora, Nawazuddin Siddiqui, Daisy Shah, Yami Gautam also extended their support and congratulated the awards by recording a personal video wishing Expandables Awards a huge success.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.