Adah Sharma to make southern film debut

By Hamara Photos
Wednesday, August 14th, 2013 12:15 pm

Bollywood actress Adah Sharma, who made an impressive debut in Vikram Bhatt’s horror-thriller “1920″, has reportedly been roped in opposite Nithiin Reddy in filmmaker Puri Jagannadh’s upcoming Telugu romantic-drama “Heart Attack“. “Adah Sharma has been cast opposite Nithiin in the film. Puri was impressed with her performance in ’1920′ and decided to cast her. Many actresses were considered for this role, including some big names in Telugu industry, but Adah was finally signed,” a source close to director Puri, told IANS.

Not long ago, it was reported that Catherine Tresa, who featured in Telugu films “Chamak Challo” and “Iddarammayilatho”, was cast opposite Nithiin in the film. Does this mean Adah has replaced Catherine? “We are not sure about that. Puri did consider Catherine but we don’t have much clarity on it. He (Puri) would be the right person to confirm the same,” added the source.

Puri hopes to resurrect his sagging career with “Heart Attack” after suffering lukewarm response with films such as “Cameraman Ganga Tho Rambabu” and “Iddarammayilatho”. Nithiin, who is basking in the success of back-to-back blockbusters with “Ishq” and “Gunde Jaari Gallanthayyinde”, hopes to score a hat trick with this film.

Subscribe Bollywood Bytes
Enter your email address
to receive updates

Related Pages

  • Rannvijay Singh, Adah Sharma shoot action sequence for vipul shah

    Rannvijay Singh, Adah Sharma shoot action sequence for vipul shah in Mumbai on 7th Dec 2014. Adah Sharma Vipul Shah Rannvijay

  • Life Ok launches Puka with Adah Sharma and Raj Babbar

    Adah Sharma, Rannvijay Singh, Vipul Shah, Deven Bhojani, Raj Babbar at Life Ok launches Puka in Sunny Super Sound on 10th Nov 2014. Rannvijay Vipul Shah Television Events Deven Bhojani Raj Babber Adah Sharma

  • Asin, Sridevi returns from SIIMA

    Boney Kapoor, Jhanvi Kapoor, Sridevi, Khushi Kapoor, Asin Thottumkal, Shankar Mahadevan, Adah Sharma returns from SIIMA on 14th Sept 2014. Adah Sharma Asin Thottumkal Boney Kapoor Jhanvi Kapoor Shankar Mahadevan Sridevi Khushi Kapoor

  • Adah Sharma is new face of Godrej No.1 beauty soap

    “Hasee Toh Phasee” girl Adah Sharma has been signed as the new ambassador of Godrej No.1 beauty soap. She will feature in the Hindi, Tamil as well as Telugu version of the brand’s advertisement. I have been signed as the brand ambassador of Godrej No.1 beauty soaps. I have already shot for the ad, which […]